ALCS Game One Baseball

Astros Vs. Rays and How to Watch ALCS Game One Tonight Without Cable

In the wild card round expanded they included 16 teams and the eight higher seeds hosting best- of – three series. As the NBA playoffs, Major League Baseball has moved to a bubble format for the remainder of its postseason. 

Now the twelve of those teams have been eliminated and now the time is for the league championship series. In the San Diego at Petco Field, the ALCS between the Tampa Bay Rays and Houston Astros starts tonight. 

The first time in ALCS history, now face the Astros and the rays dispatched the New York Yankees. In the last two years, to World Series, the fresh off their sign-stealing scandal the Astros were the only team to make the playoffs with a losing record. Tampa Bay took the top seed of America League and hopes to ride strong pitching to the fall classic. 

For the Astors, the Blank snell will start for the Rays tonight against Framber Valdez. The first game of the ALCS is scheduled for 7.30 PM ET ( 4.30 PM PR on TBS and you don’t need cable to watch. 

What is the schedule for the rest of the postseason?

ALCS Game One watching cable or satellite TV

This ALCS is between the two series Astros and Ray’s starts on Sunday 11 Oct. The NLCS between the Braves and Dodges begins on Monday, Oct. 12. Here is the schedule as announced so far. 

The schedule for ALCS

  • Game 1: Sunday, Oct. 11, 7:30 p.m. ET (4:30 p.m. PT) on TBS
  • Game 2: Monday, Oct. 12, 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) on TBS
  • Game 3: Oct. 13 on TBS (time TBD) 
  • Game 4: Oct. 14 on TBS (time TBD) 
  • *Game 5: Oct. 15 on TBS (time TBD) 
  • *Game 6: Oct. 16 on TBS (time TBD) 
  • *Game 7: Oct. 17 on TBS (time TBD) 

NLCS schedule

  • Game 1: Monday, Oct. 12, 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) on Fox
  • Game 2: Oct. 13 on Fox or FS1 (time TBD) 
  • Game 3: Oct. 14 on Fox or FS1 (time TBD) 
  • Game 4: Oct. 15 on Fox or FS1 (time TBD) 
  • *Game 5: Oct. 16 on Fox or FS1 (time TBD) 
  • *Game 6: Oct. 17 on Fox or FS1 (time TBD) 
  • *Game 7: Oct. 18 on Fox or FS1 (time TBD)

*If necessary

The 2020 World Series begins Tuesday, Oct 20, and will be broadcast on Fox.

Can I watch the MLB playoffs without cable? 

For watching the match you don’t need cable or satellite TV for the MLB postseason. All the channels that show playoff games are offered on most major live TV streaming services. All of them offer fox for the World Series. Every service carries your local fox station and it will check the links below to make sure it’s available in your area. So you can enjoy all the match broadcast without the satellite TV and cable. You just need a link and local fox station to enjoy the match. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *